Marie Barbier-Mueller

Strategy Manager

T. +41 58 810 30 43

E. info@spg.ch

Marie Barbier-Mueller

Marie Barbier-Mueller is Thierry Barbier-Mueller's eldest daughter. She represents the third generation of the SPG-Rytz group.


After gaining her Swiss federal high school diploma with a “bilingual mention” (French/German), Marie Barbier-Mueller studied economics and management at University Bocconi in Milan. She supplemented her Bachelor with a Master in sustainable development at King’s College in London.

Her various internships in to real estate, culture and environment led her to New York, Dallas, Buenos Aires and Belize. She then joined the Solar Impulse adventure alongside with Bertrand Piccard and André Borschberg, driven by her interest in sustainable development and its economic environmental and social dimensions.

In 2016, Marie Barbier-Mueller started to work for SPG Intercity in Zurich, but in parallel was involved in the SPG-Rytz group, where she was in charge of corporate strategy. She joined the head office in Geneva in 2018.

Marie Barbier-Mueller has always had a strong interest in inheritance issues within family companies. She is co-founder of the Swiss section of Family Business Network, a worldwide network whose aim is to make encounters and exchanges easier between members of family companies.

Subscribe to SPG-Rytz group publications

<nyt_prefs> <nyt_prefix></nyt_prefix> <nyt_suffix></nyt_suffix> <nyt_base_path>~/Desktop/icons</nyt_base_path> <nyt_scaling>100</nyt_scaling> <nyt_transparency>true</nyt_transparency> <nyt_embedImage>true</nyt_embedImage> <nyt_embedFont>true</nyt_embedFont> <nyt_trimEdges>true</nyt_trimEdges> <nyt_innerPadding>false</nyt_innerPadding> <nyt_format>JPG</nyt_format> <nyt_artboards>all</nyt_artboards> <nyt_layers>all</nyt_layers> <nyt_exportArtboards>false</nyt_exportArtboards> <nyt_ignoreWarnings>false</nyt_ignoreWarnings></nyt_prefs>

<nyt_prefs> <nyt_prefix></nyt_prefix> <nyt_suffix></nyt_suffix> <nyt_base_path>~/Desktop/icons</nyt_base_path> <nyt_scaling>100</nyt_scaling> <nyt_transparency>true</nyt_transparency> <nyt_embedImage>true</nyt_embedImage> <nyt_embedFont>true</nyt_embedFont> <nyt_trimEdges>true</nyt_trimEdges> <nyt_innerPadding>false</nyt_innerPadding> <nyt_format>JPG</nyt_format> <nyt_artboards>all</nyt_artboards> <nyt_layers>all</nyt_layers> <nyt_exportArtboards>false</nyt_exportArtboards> <nyt_ignoreWarnings>false</nyt_ignoreWarnings></nyt_prefs>

Marie Barbier-Mueller

Responsable Stratégie

T. +41 58 810 30 43

E. info@spg.ch

Marie Barbier-Mueller

Marie est la fille aînée de Thierry Barbier-Mueller. Elle incarne la troisième génération du Groupe SPG-RYTZ.


Après avoir obtenu sa maturité fédérale avec mention bilingue (français/allemand), Marie Barbier-Mueller a fait des études en économie et en management à l’Université Bocconi à Milan. Elle a complété son Bachelor avec un Master en développement durable à King’s College à Londres.

Différents stages dans l’immobilier, la culture et l’environnement l’ont conduite à New York, à Dallas, à Buenos Aires et au Belize. Elle a ensuite rejoint l’aventure de Solar Impulse aux côtés de Bertrand Piccard et André Borschberg, motivée par son intérêt pour le développement durable et ses dimensions économique, environnementale et sociale.

En 2016, Marie Barbier-Mueller a commencé à travailler chez SPG Intercity à Zürich, s’impliquant parallèlement dans le Groupe SPG-RYTZ, où elle est responsable de la stratégie de l’entreprise. Elle rejoint le siège à Genève en 2018.

Marie Barbier-Mueller a toujours porté un intérêt particulier aux questions de succession au sein des entreprises familiales. Elle est co-fondatrice du chapitre suisse du Family Business Network, un réseau mondial dont la mission est de faciliter les rencontres et les échanges entre les membres d’entreprises familiales.

ABONNEMENT AUX PUBLICATIONS DU GROUPE SPG-RYTZ